Spotlight On Entertainment is now TVMusic Network

May 26, 2012

Starz to air 'Spartacus' series from the beginning starting June 8th

Starz Channel will air all 29 episodes of Spartacus in chronological order, beginning with “Gods of the Arena,” then “Blood and Sand,” and concluding with “Vengeance,” Friday nights from 9pm - 11pm ET/PT, beginning June 8th.

The series will start with “Spartacus: Gods of the Arena” on June 8th, followed by “Spartacus: Blood and Sand” on June 22nd and concluding with "Spartacus: Vengence" starting on July 20th.

Spartacus stars Liam McIntryre and Lucy Lawless.

The schedule is as follows:

“Spartacus: Gods of the Arena”
Episodes to air June 8 & 15

June 8
9pm --Past Transgressions
10pm --Missio
11pm --Paterfamilias
June 15
9pm -- Beneath The Mask
10pm --Reckoning
11pm -- The Bitter End (Series Finale)

The House of Batiatus is on the rise, basking in the glow of its infamous champion Gannicus (Dustin Clare), whose skill with a sword is matched only by his thirst for wine and women. These are the times a young Batiatus has been waiting for. Poised to overthrow his father and take control; he’ll freely betray anyone to ensure his gladiators are in the highest demand. And he’ll have his loyal and calculating wife Lucretia by his side for every underhanded scheme, drawing on the brazen talents of her seductive friend Gaia when it counts. Together, they will stop at nothing to deceive the masses, seize power, and bleed Capua dry.

“Spartacus: Blood and Sand”
Episodes to air June 22, 29 and July 6, 13, 20

June 22
9pm -- The Red Serpent
10pm --Sacramentum Gladiatorum
11pm -- Legends
June 29
9pm --The Thing In The Pit
10pm-- Shadow Games
11pm --Delicate Things
July 6
9pm --Great And Unfortunate Things
10pm --Mark Of The Brotherhood
11pm --Whore
July 13
9pm --Party Favors
10pm --Old Wounds
11pm -- Revelations
July 20
9pm -- Kill Them All (Series Finale)

Betrayed by the Romans. Forced into slavery. Reborn as a Gladiator. Torn from his homeland and the woman he loves,

Spartacus (Andy Whitfield) is condemned to the brutal world of the arena where blood and death are primetime entertainment. But not all battles are fought upon the sands. Treachery, corruption, and the allure of sensual pleasures will constantly test Spartacus. To survive, he must become more than a man. More than a gladiator. He must become a legend.

“Spartacus: Vengeance”
Episodes to air July 20, 27 and August 3, 10

July 20
10pm -- Fugitivus
11pm -- A Place In This World
July 27
9pm -- The Greater Good
10pm -- Empty Hands
11pm -- Libertus
August 3
9pm -- Chosen Path
10pm -- Sacramentum
11pm -- Balance
August 10
9pm -- Monsters
10pm -- Wrath Of The Gods (Series Finale)

On the heels of the bloody escape from the House of Batiatus, the gladiator rebellion continues and begins to strike fear into the heart of the Roman Republic. Gaius Claudius Glaber and his Roman troops are sent to Capua to crush the growing band of freed slaves that Spartacus (Liam McIntyre) leads before it can inflict further damage. Spartacus is presented the choice of satisfying his personal need for vengeance against the man that condemned his wife to slavery and eventual death, or making the larger sacrifices necessary to keep his budding army from breaking apart.

The “Spartacus” series is executive produced by Rob Tapert (The Grudge, “Xena: Warrior Princess” and “Hercules: The Legendary Journeys”), Steven S. DeKnight (“Buffy the Vampire Slayer”), Sam Raimi (Spider-Man and The Evil Dead), and Joshua Donen (The Quick and the Dead).
Web Analytics