Spotlight On Entertainment is now TVMusic Network

November 27, 2012

Talking with Yoshiki of X-Japan at 2012 American Music Awards

From Examiner:

The 40TH Anniversary American Music Awards, produced by dick clark productions, inc, took place at L.A. LIVE’s Nokia Theatre in downtown Los Angeles on Sunday, November 18th, and was telecasted “live” as a three-hour, prime-time special on ABC. Artists were honored in the categories of Pop/Rock, Country, Rap/Hip-Hop, Soul/R&B, Alternative, Adult Contemporary, Latin, Contemporary Inspirational, and for the first year ever, Electronic Dance Music. For the sixth year, winners were determined by online voting.
For the fourth consecutive year, the live online pre-show “Coca-Cola Red Carpet LIVE! streamed live for fans and was hosted by Lance Bass, Kimberly Cole, Brad Goreski, Sean Kingston, Eden Sher and Tristan Wilds, as well as Nokia correspondent Andy Grammer.
Performers included: Carly Rae Jepsen, Carrie Underwood, Christina Aguilera, Justin Bieber, Kelly Clarkson, Ke$ha, Linkin Park, Nicki Minaj, No Doubt, P!nk, Pitbull, Psy, MC Hammer, Taylor Swift, Usher, Stevie Wonder, The Wanted and Swizz Beatz, featuring Chris Brown and Ludacris.
Presenters included: 50 Cent, Apolo Ohno, Backstreet Boys, Brandy, Colbie Caillat, Cyndi Lauper, Elisha Cuthbert, Eric Stonestreet, Florida Georgia Line, Gavin DeGraw, Ginnifer Goodwin, Gloria Estefan, Hayden Panettiere, Heidi Klum, Jennifer Morrison, Jenny McCarthy, Karmin, Kelly Rowland, Kerry Washington, Lucy Hale, Luke Bryan, Neon Trees, Ne-Yo, Phillip Phillips, Ryan Seacrest, Stacy Keibler and
“The 40th Anniversary American Music Awards” was produced by dick clark productions, inc. Allen Shapiro and Orly Adelson executive produced the show. Larry Klein produced the show. The program was broadcasted in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC’s selected HDTV format with 5.1 channel surround sound. This program carries a TV-14,D,L,S parental guideline.

Click on the link below to see what he had to say.

Web Analytics