Spotlight On Entertainment is now TVMusic Network

October 08, 2013

Namm: Todd Rundgren to recieve Les Paul award at 2014 TEC Awards

[via Press release] Legendary musician, producer and electronic music revolutionary Todd Rundgren will be honored with the Les Paul Award at the 2014 Technical Excellence & Creativity Awards (TEC). The awards recognize outstanding achievement in professional audio technology and production and will be presented Friday, Jan. 24 at the Anaheim Hilton during the 2014 NAMM Show held in Anaheim, CA.

The Les Paul Award, named for the revolutionary inventor and musician, is presented annually to honor individuals or institutions that have set the highest standards of excellence in the creative application of audio and music technology. Past recipients of the award include Pete Townshend, Paul McCartney, Brian Wilson, Stevie Wonder, Neil Young and Peter Gabriel.

Rundgren is an all-around musician, often performing multiple tasks on his solo albums - writing, playing, singing, engineering, producing and distributing - and has been a pioneer of interactive and online distribution. Between his solo work and his creative output with his progressive band, Utopia, Rundgren has released more than 25 critically acclaimed albums.

NAMM and The TEC Awards will also induct two new members to its Hall of Fame, audio engineer and sound researcher John Meyer and session musician Hal Blaine.

The TEC Awards ceremony will be held on the second night of The NAMM Show. As it approaches its third decade, the TEC Awards under the auspices of NAMM continues to grow both technically and artistically and has become established as one of the entertainment industry's most important annual events.

No comments:

Web Analytics