Spotlight On Entertainment is now TVMusic Network

April 17, 2014

Next Oscar ceremony set for February 22, 2015

It seems like only yesterday that the 86th Oscars was naming "Twelve Years a Slave" as best picture and that host Ellen DeGeneres was taking the most famous selfie in history.

Now the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC Television Network have announced the dates for the 87th Oscars. The Academy Awards presentation will air live on ABC on Oscar® Sunday, February 22, 2015.

Key dates for the Awards season are:

Saturday, November 8, 2014
The Governors Awards

Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Official Screen Credits and music submissions due

Monday, December 29, 2014
Nominations voting begins 8 a.m., PT

Thursday, January 8, 2015
Nominations voting ends 5 p.m., PT

Thursday, January 15, 2015
Oscar nominations announced

Monday, February 2, 2015
Oscar Nominees Luncheon

Friday, February 6, 2015
Final voting begins 8 a.m., PT

Saturday, February 7, 2015
Scientific and Technical Awards

Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Final voting ends 5 p.m., PT

Sunday, February 22, 2015
87th Academy Awards begins 7 p.m., ET/ 4 p.m., PT
Web Analytics