Spotlight On Entertainment is now TVMusic Network

January 08, 2011

TEC Awards at 2011 NAMM to honor Lindsey Buckingham

Some of the recording industry's most celebrated engineers, producers and musicians will gather to recognize 25 of the year's most outstanding audio projects and products at the 26th Annual TEC Awards at The 2011 NAMM Show on Friday, January 14.

The evening's top honor, the Les Paul Award, will be presented to
Lindsey Buckingham by producers Elliot Scheiner and Ken Caillat, and introduced by Al Schmitt. Other presenters include: Alan Parsons, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith, Ken Scott, Ed Cherney, Dylan Dresdow, Frank Serafine, Paul Lipson, Jeff Kollman and Mr. Bonzai. Along with the star-studded 2Cold ChiliBone TEC Band led by Larry Batiste, music performances scheduled to date include Ambrosia's David Pack, Pablo Cruise's David
Jenkins and Public Enemy's Brian Hardgroove.

Meyer Sound, Sennheiser and Avid are supplying state-of-the-art sound, with Video4 and Jeff Scheftel providing the evening's high-definition video presentation on 5 screens. Overseeing production will be veteran producer Rick Miller.

Tickets On Sale at NAMM: A limited number of general admission tickets will be on sale in the H.O.T. Zone, on the mezzanine level of the Convention Ctr. on Thursday: 10:30-4pm, Friday: 10:30-1pm.

No comments:

Web Analytics